Cllr Chris Cross

Chris is a Conservative Councillor for Walton South

About Chris

A Walton resident since 1992, Chris brought her three children up here and they attended local schools. Chris was first elected to represent Walton North on Elmbridge Borough Council on 3 May 2007 when she defeated the Walton Society incumbent. She was re-elected in 2011 and 2015. Her home having moved wards in the boundary changes, she successfully stood for the new Walton South ward at the 2016 elections. 

Chris has served on many committees during her time on the Council and currently sits on the Planning Committee, Overview & Scrutiny Committee, and the Licensing Committee. Chris was the Borough Cabinet Member for Community Development from 2010 to 2016. Her cabinet portfolio included joint community working and partnership, community safety (including CCTV), community engagement and consultation and economic wellbeing. She has also served as a Governor of Grovelands School.   

Contact Chris

Telephone: 07545 817 246


Twitter: @cllrchriscross 

See Also

Cllr Barry Cheyne

Barry is a Conservative Councillor for Oatlands & Burwood Park.

About Barry

Cllr Glenn Dearlove

Glenn is an Elmbridge Borough Councillor for Oatlands & Burwood Park and Cabinet Member for the Environment. 

About Glenn

Cllr Ruth Mitchell

Ruth Mitchell is a Conservative councillor for Hersham Village and Cabinet member for Resources.

Cllr Charu Sood

Charu Sood is a Conservative councillor for Weybridge St George’s Hill since May 2018.

She lives in Weybridge and is a businesswoman and a mother. Charu is a passionate champion for young people including opportunities for them to succeed at school and get into good jobs.

Cllr David Lewis

David Lewis is a Conservative Councillor for Oxshott and Stoke d'Abernon.

About David

Cllr Hilary Butler

Hilary Butler is a Conservative Councillor for Oatlands and Burwood Park. 

About Hilary