Cllr Dorothy Mitchell

Dorothy represents Cobham & Downside on Elmbridge Borough Council.

About Dorothy

Dorothy has now served Cobham for over thirty years. During this time she has acquired plenty of useful experience. She has served on all the main committees, being Chairman for West Area Planning for five years from 1992. During her time on Surrey County Council she was appointed to the County Executive with the portfolio for Children and Families. She chaired a National Conference for Missing Children and another for Infant Mental Health. Dorothy is now a cabinet member on Elmbridge with the portfolio for Transport which mainly covers our car parks. 

Known for her involvement in local issues, she has raised money for the Oasis Childcare Centre, the Cobham Mill Restoration, the Princess Alice Hospice, and chaired the fundraising committee for the building of the Cottage Hospital (now the Day Hospital) until half the money was raised. Dorothy was Mayor of Elmbridge for 1991/2, raising almost £60,000 for local charities.

Contact Details