Tim Grey

Tim Grey was elected Chairman of Esher & Walton Conservative Association in March 2017. He previously served as a Conservative Councillor for Cobham Fairmile and, before that, Long Ditton.

About Tim

As a barrister Tim brings the oratory and intellectual rigour of the courtroom to upholding and protecting the interests of his community at local level. Having a young family has given him a heightened awareness of the need to make our borough the best it can be. 

He has lived in Elmbridge for 12 years and recently moved from Thames Ditton to Cobham. He served as a Councillor for Long Ditton from 2008 to 2012. As Chairman of the Planning Committee, he successfully fought for the implementation of the Elmbridge Core Strategy on planning, successfully pressed the case for sympathetic development in the north of the Borough, and was instrumental in setting up the SureStart programme in Long Ditton.

He represented Cobham Fairmile from 2014 until the ward was abolished at the 2016 elections.

See Also

Cty Cllr Peter Szanto

Dr Peter Szanto is the Deputy Chairman (political) of Esher & Walton Conservative Association and the Surrey County Councillor for East Molesey & Esher.

Roger Whittaker

Roger Whittaker has been Treasurer of the Esher & Walton Conservative Association since 2015. He previously represented Oxshott & Stoke d'Abernon ward on Elmbridge Borough Council from 1997 to 2011.

Olga Denyer

Mrs Olga Denyer BEM is the Deputy Chairman Membership and Finance. She has a long distinguished service to the Association including in the roles of Chair and later President. Olga also chairs the Association's Fund-raising Committee.