Cty Cllr Peter Szanto

Dr Peter Szanto is the County Councillor for East Molesey & Esher and Deputy Chairman (political) of Esher and Walton Conservative Association.

Peter received a doctorate in chemistry from Bristol University and worked for a major oil company for 33 years, starting as a research scientist and later serving as a senior executive. He has extensive business experience including strategic planning and managing a large workforce. He is married to Ros, a retired doctor, and they have two grown-up daughters, one a junior doctor and the other a solicitor.

Peter was a Elmbridge Borough Councillor for Molesey East from 2015 to 2016 and has represented East Molesey & Esher on Surrey County Council since 2017.

Contact Details

Phone: 07712 587 831 

Email: moleseyesherpete@gmail.com



Elmbridge to debate stance on Heathrow expansion

ELMBRIDGE councillors are to debate on 7 December whether the Borough should support or oppose a third Heathrow runway.

In October the government said it was minded to approve a new runway to the north west of the current Heathrow and would make a final decision late next year.

See Also

Cty Cllr Tony Samuels

Tony represents Walton South & Oatlands on Surrey County Council and is the Chairman of the Council. 

About Tony

Cty Cllr Rachael Lake

Rachael is the County Councillor for Walton and a Borough Councillor for Walton North. 

About Rachael

Cty Cllr Tim Oliver

Tim Oliver is the Surrey County Councillor for Weybridge and Leader of the County Council. 



Cty Cllr Mary Lewis

Mary represents the Cobham Division on Surrey County Council and is standing for re-election on 4 May 2017.

Roger Whittaker

Roger Whittaker has been Treasurer of the Esher & Walton Conservative Association since 2015. He previously represented Oxshott & Stoke d'Abernon ward on Elmbridge Borough Council from 1997 to 2011.

Olga Denyer

Mrs Olga Denyer BEM is the Deputy Chairman Membership and Finance. She has a long distinguished service to the Association including in the roles of Chair and later President. Olga also chairs the Association's Fund-raising Committee.